Character performance

I was doing some research into how some popular characters within children cartoons act.

Dora The Explorer Full Episodes – Cartoons Movie For Disney Children-Kids Lenght Fillms Full 2015 – YouTube. 2016. Dora The Explorer Full Episodes – Cartoons Movie For Disney Children-Kids Lenght Fillms Full 2015 – YouTube. [ONLINE] Available at: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n4UIhO9XN3o. [Accessed 18 January 2016].

A relatable character for my first idea (which is a character called Matt that talks to the audience) is Dora. The reason for this is that the Dora tends to turn to the audience quite frequently throughout the episode. Which is what I want my character Matt to be like, but instead of talking to other characters (with the small exception of one) he will talk the audience.

A Fantastic Fear of Everything – Animation Sequence – YouTube. 2016. A Fantastic Fear of Everything – Animation Sequence – YouTube. [ONLINE] Available at: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NDoN3cm5wa0. [Accessed 18 January 2016].

I also found this short animation clip from the film ‘A Fantastic Fear of Everything’. I put this in the blog because it relates to my 2nd idea a little bit, with the whole animation only having the narrator talking and that the beginning, the hedgehog is nervous and afraid which what I want the character to be. This is only relatable by a small fraction because in my short I want the narrator and character to have a relationship between the two of them, for example the character looks up to the narrator.

Leave a Reply

