Picking the right animator

Goosmar

One of the main objectives of this project is to create your character in the style of a golden aged animator. If you’ve been following my blog, you’ve probably seen some of the animators that I’ve looked at, but the ones that have stood out for me the most for me would be Tex Avery and Chuck Jones, mostly because of their work on Looney Tunes. I really like their work as well as their style (even though it’ll take a while for me to adapt) and I really think that it would be the best style to fit my character.

I’ve been looking at the character Chuck Jones created called ‘Goosmar’, the reason for this is because of the character’s height and build as well as his movements are somewhat similar to what I want from my character. So I plan to use the character as a reference for when I make the turn around and poses.

As for the rest of the project I will begin the backstory of my character, as well as drawing up the poses this weekend.

Gossamer 2

Leave a Reply

