Screw you UV!!!

RC2.1RC2.2

So today I began to begin texturing my arms. At first I was going to use Mudbox to colourize my arms, and see what it was like to use it, but then dropped the idea because I didn’t really wanted to put much detail in my arms because it didn’t fit the theme of my animation, and the process was kind of pain in the ass because whenever it came to editing the UV of the fingers of my Zombie arm, I had to dissect them because of the nails having points on top one another which would make the UV unwrap spazz out (plus I’m lazy :P). So I decided to go with the easy route and give the arms simple textures, which will be good for the long hall because it means I quickly move onto rigging the arms, which is what I plan to start tomorrow.

ZC2.1ZC2.2

Leave a Reply

