Riggity, riggity, RIGGING SON!

So today I began and rigging both of my arms, and boy was it a long repetitive process. I did the Zombie first because I knew it would take the longest because of how many attributes I had to apply for each of the fingers. The process was pretty straight forward, it was simply moving how far you wanted the finger and then keying it so when you use the controller you have a a sort of path to how that finger will move, it was the same for the Robot but instead I only constrained the arm, because rigging would be pointless and a waste of time, especially for my animation seen as they won’t be moving anywhere.

With the rigging done all that’s left to do it model the bomb and environment that the animation will take place in, something that will probably take me the best of an hour to do.

Leave a Reply

