Year 2, Let’s do this!!!

I’m back from my long summer break, and I mean long, like 4 months wtf?! But yes I’m back and I’m starting my Second year of University at Nottingham Trent, and with a new year comes a new project.

The project is to show a character, whether it be 2D and/or 3D, that is conflicted whether it is a decision they have to make/a situation that they’re stuck in/etc…

I’ve got a couple of ideas on my mind, considering characters and situations they’ll be in as well as the style I want it in, but I’ll expand on them later.

YouTube. 2016. EMOTIONALLY DRAINED | That Dragon, Cancer – YouTube. [ONLINE] Available at:https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mJbwy459VkY. [Accessed 03 October 2016].

I’m thinking of having a bright theme to the animation depending on the situation of the character as well as having low poly characters to help me save time, like the games ‘That Dragon Cancer’ or ‘Firewatch’ 2 games that have a very bright theme to their games using low poly characters and environments, something that I will use as inspiration when developing my idea, but this is all theory at the moment as it will depend on my final idea.

YouTube. 2016. Caboose’s Guide to Making Friends – Episode 15 – Red vs. Blue Season 14 – YouTube. [ONLINE] Available at: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8nTZ8Fsht9U. [Accessed 03 October 2016].

This is related to only one of my ideas, but the I was thinking that in the reality of the character everything is 3D, but when they start to think of ideas they appear in a little thought bubble in a 2D drawing. Sort of similar to this video by Rooster Teeth where the whole video is animated like a child’s drawing.

Leave a Reply

