Messing with rigging

So today I took the chance to mess around with a pre-rigged character to see how difficult moving a full rigged character was. Safe to say it was quite easy to pick up, the controllers were easy to manipulate and because my character in my animation will be stationary throughout the film all I’ll have to animate the hands, arms and head, so I’m pretty confident to have the character as a 3D model.

My only concern is that, looking at the character is seems to have a lot of controllers attach to it, which could take quite some time to do. This is something that isn’t quite bothering me that much because most of the scene is going to low poly which shouldn’t take too long, so I’ll have enough time to model and rig  a character. But still it’s something I should take into consideration throughout the project.

Leave a Reply

