“GET TO THE RENDAAAARR” – Arnold 2016

quick-render

Yesterday I managed to finish or roughly finish setting up my scene for lighting and rendering. It was my first time using the Arnold renderer, and let me say it looks good but man it was a bugger to get the hang off.

scenechangept1

At first, after adding the spot light and area light, I did a quick render of the scene, but when I did nothing appeared on the render, at first I thought I was rendering from the wrong camera, but that was the case. I then thought, with help from a peer, that the gamma correction wasn’t turned up and couldn’t pick up anything, but after some research and a little video tutorial video about Arnold rendering from Lynda.com #notsponsered, I discovered that to have anything show up you need to increase the intensity of your lights so that they will be able to illuminate the scene.

scenechangept2scenechangept3

Leave a Reply

