Getting back into the routine

First of I would like to say I hope everyone had a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year. And secondly I’ve got a brand new project that will most likely isolate me from having a social life. Ah the joys of being a uni student.

Anyway the new project is quite a good one. The project is to have 2 character who have to work together to overcome an obstacle.

Here’s a few notes from my lecture about what ideas I have:

notesnotes-2

So if you could read my terrible handwriting, I managed to come up with a few ideas of how I want to approach this assignment. Either 2 workers, working together to move something. A heist gone wrong. 2 people trying to communicate with one another. So far these are just ideas I’m going to expand upon them more tomorrow.

YouTube. 2017. Friends Funny Scene – PIVOT!!!!! – YouTube. [ONLINE] Available at: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Tam7KO4qhUI. [Accessed 09 January 2017].

This is a fun scene from ‘Friends’ its not a very good example of 2 characters working together, but I like the idea of one character thinking that they know what they’re doing, but they really don’t.

Whilst writing the notes a thought came to mind. I’m debating whether or not to have dialogue, although having dialogue will provide some good fun for the audience, having no dialogue may provide to be the better solution.

YouTube. 2017. Training Daze – Episode 5 – Red vs. Blue Season 12 – YouTube. [ONLINE] Available at: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NaIuPO_DS-c. [Accessed 09 January 2017].

YouTube. 2017. Stupid Soldiers – YouTube. [ONLINE] Available at: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hRQTAKtanjc. [Accessed 09 January 2017].

I’ve looked at a few good examples with scenes where there’s no dialogue, and the characters communicate with hand gestures and ‘other things’. It’s seems to be quite effective and provides good entertainment. This will help me with my choice of having no dialogue or having dialogue.

Leave a Reply

