Let’s plan a Heist

theheiststoryboardwip

So here’s a quick update into what I’ve been doing for today and what I plan to do over the weekend. I’m currently working on the storyboard for animation and so far it’s looking pretty good, rough, but pretty good. I’ve only got a few slides, but it’s coming along slowly.

Image result for morpheus rigImage result for malcolm rig

Road to 3D. 2017. Road to 3D. [ONLINE] Available at: http://chrisarn.blogspot.co.uk/. [Accessed 13 January 2017].

Animator Work: Free Maya “Morpheus Rig” (Download). 2017. Animator Work: Free Maya “Morpheus Rig” (Download). [ONLINE] Available at: http://animatorwork.blogspot.co.uk/2010/09/free-maya-morpheus-rig-now-u-can.html. [Accessed 13 January 2017].

I’ve also been put a lot of thought into the consideration of whether to do this piece in 2D or 3D. Although I’m stronger as a 3D animator, I feel as I’m avoiding animating in 2D  entirely, it’s I need to think and decide before next Monday.

If I was to do this piece in 3D I’m going to have another attempt of modelling and rigging my own character, this mostly because I never managed to finish my last character, and so I feel it’ll be good if I actually finished this one to completion. If it comes to it and I’m running low on time I will do the same as last time and use a pre-rigged character, like the ones displayed above.

Image result for locus and felix

Red vs. Blue Wiki. 2017. Club | Red vs. Blue Wiki | Fandom powered by Wikia. [ONLINE] Available at: http://rvb.wikia.com/wiki/Club. [Accessed 13 January 2017].

I’ve been considering what the chemistry between my characters would be like, and I kind want a chemistry like these two above. This is Locus (left) and Felix (right), 2 characters from the show Red vs Blue by RoosterTeeth. Their relationship strictly professional, Locus is the tough and silent type, who wants to get the job done, and Felix is a joker who always wants to have the last laugh.

This is something that I want to implement into my character, with a bit of a change. One of the robbers is experienced and professional, where the other is an intermediate at robbing and very clumsy, but both have an equal goal they want to achieve.

Leave a Reply

