Model Stages

Today I started on modelling some of the sets for my animation. So far I’ve modelled the rooftop, which was done to a very simple standard because the rooftop only be featured for a couple of seconds, as well as the vault door. At the moment everything is moving along well, although I’m wondering whether having the method that I’m modelling the scenes in, which is each set on the a different Maya Scene, is a good approach or even necessary, although it hasn’t provided me with any problems I will discuss with me peers and tutors to see what they think.

I’ve also been sketching out my T-poses for my characters, so they can be ready for modelling. So expect sketches soon.

Leave a Reply

