What a beautiful day

Update:

We pitched to our clients!!! Yes we finally managed to get David and Andrew to come in so we could pitch to them, and they loved it! Despite a few additions to the script, which was expected because it was only a first draft, but they liked the style of animation as well as the way that we’re approaching the brief, which is awesome because we don’t have to change a lot of things that we did already. So after pitching we all cracked on to our tasked. Adam and Lydia cracked on with making more assets and scenes, while I made the additions to the script (with input from them) which you can check out here – Emergency Vehicle Script Draft 2.

Also I’ve created some assets myself. I’m working on two scenes of the animations, which involves a inside view of the car and a street view. So far so good, most of the assets and scenes are completed and I’ve whacked some of the bits into After Effects, but I’ve still got some bits to create before I animated. I’ll probably discuss with what I’ve done so far with my group tomorrow.

Also we have got some bits animated on Adam‘s computer, roughly about 12 seconds, but not as much as we planned to do a couple a weeks back, hopefully we’ll have more scenes animated by the end of the week.

(I’m writing this on a very sunny day, that’s why the title of the blog is called what it is)

 

Leave a Reply

