Promo Kit – Evaluation

PosterFinal

To evaluate this project I strongly believe that I have discussed thoroughly about who my target audience is as well as how I would promote it to them correctly.

Looking at this project, my strengths were definitely within the writing aspects of the assignment. At the start of this project I was kind of lost a bit at what I should focus my writing on, but after doing the research for my target audience, it became a lot easier to write up, and when I got the audience down, looking into where to promote was just as easy to write.

As for my weaknesses, I can’t say there’s a lot to discuss seeing how this project was pretty straight forward and only 2 weeks long. Although I will mention that I probably should mention that poster isn’t to full completion. When I started the project I wanted to link it to my 3rd year project, but the problem was is that my idea wasn’t fully fleshed out, I kind of new what I wanted to implement, and what my target audience would be, but as for the plot I had no clue. This halted me from starting on the poster as well as the project because I didn’t fully know the idea at the time, and to be honest I’m still not 100% about it now.

Overall I’m pleased with how the project came out. Despite my comments I do like the poster and does well to portray what my 3rd year project might be about, depending if I go through with it. If I was to do this project again, I would need to think of the idea sooner so I’m not having to rush creating the poster, but instead take my time with it.

Marketing and Target Audience Research for my Animation

Leave a Reply

